Selamat Hari Raya U’olls

First and foremost, I would like to wish all of you Selamat Hari Raya and Maaf Zahir & Batin sekiranya ade terkasar bahase, silap kata yang menyinggungkan perasaan etc. Mintak maaf ye!

I guess I shared the same sentiments as some of you on being the last year as a single woman. Next year da jalan raya dengan suami (omg, still not use to this). One common thing my relatives will ask me when I visited their houses is “Mane tunang yer? Tak bawak sekali?” To which I will reply, “Err..belum halal lagi utk dibawa.” Cheyy. Haha! Which is true what. I mean we are just “tunang”. He also got his own relatives to visit on the 1st day of raya sey. Kalau da kahwin tu lain lah. My family = his family and vice-versa. Ahh, I’m not sure how this goes next year. I’m not the type of person who like to mingle and mix around that much, especially those I’m not close with. I is shy (and sometimes cannot be bothered and like to zone out. lol). I guess I’ve to make do with whatever. 

Anyway, my parents initially bought the kain songket already without me 😦 I told my mum I want sepasang since this year will be the LAST RAYA I get to wear the same as my parents. Haha, emotional la sgt. Of course kan, especially I’m the last unmarried daughter left. And they eventually layan and bought it for me. Hehe 🙂

SAMSUNG CSC

And our original family. Both my sisters are married. Yeah, we all looked different. Eh wait, I see resemblance in the mata sepet. Oh tak eh? SAMSUNG CSC

This was taken on the 2nd Syawal. Orang sume keje, sanggup I took leave just because all my family members took leave also to jalan raya. Haha prangai. SAMSUNG CSC I love love songket! My parents like to buy the kain for me. I got a collection of it with variety colors. Now I’m thinking what I should buy (and haven’t decide on the the color also!) for my 2015 raya with A because the clothes will be for our dulang exchange. Ah, gotta start buying stuff for our dulang one by one. 

Okaylah! Bye! I need to eat more and gain weight -.-

4 thoughts on “Selamat Hari Raya U’olls

  1. Selamat Hari Raya Maaf Zahir Batin to you! Looking pretty there! 🙂 And I love songket too! There’s just something about it ah hahaha, very evergreen gitu.

Leave a Reply

