Be strong my lil one.

Last Monday, #lilAN, you gave us a scare. However, I’m so ever thankful that you’re still inside me, actively kicking.

20151123_114623
OMG, I didn’t realise my fingers looked fat this way. Anyway, this picture served as a reminder that jr doc sucks at finding your veins. Had to take twice on my left hand (caused bruises eh and it was very painful!). Senior staff nurse to the rescue! Quick and painless – right hand.
20151123_074352
First time at labour ward. What an experience it was.
20151123_091331
That’s his 3am face. He stayed with me and didn’t sleep a wink till 10pm on that day. I don’t know what I’ll do without you. Thank you for assuring me that it’s okay and everything’s going to be alright.

20151124_104757

Was admitted last Monday for a day (actually supposed to be 2 days or more but I kinda insisted to be discharged the next day since I feel fine) due to detection of contractions. From vomiting due to food poisoning to this. Felt that it was more stressful to stay at the hospital. Doesn’t help that once I got home, I turned into a paranoid person.

Alhamdulillah, things got better but I’m still monitoring baby’s movements just in case. Baby, keep on kicking me all you want. Enjoy eating whatever I’m eating. Fatten up, you are still too small. Be strong like how your name represents you. I will see you again in 3 months’ time love.